Council Meetings

Council meetings are conducted monthly, usually commencing at 5:00pm. Special meetings are held as required.

Members of the public are invited to attend the meetings, with all details advertised through local media outlets. Agendas are available for inspection on our website, at the Queenstown Council Office and the Zeehan, Rosebery and Strahan Council Agencies at least four days prior to the meeting.

At the standard monthly meetings public question time exists so that any member of the public can ask a maximum of two questions of the West Coast Council.

2019 Council meeting dates:

  • Tuesday 22 January, Queenstown – Council Chambers 
  • Tuesday 26 February, Zeehan - Location to be advised
  • Tuesday 26 March, Tullah - Location to be advised
  • Tuesday 16 April, Queenstown - Council Chambers
  • Tuesday 28 May, Queenstown - Council Chambers    
  • Tuesday 25 June, Queenstown - Council Chambers   
  • Tuesday 23 July, Queenstown – Council Chambers  
  • Tuesday 27 August, Queenstown – Council Chambers    
  • Tuesday 24 September, Queenstown – Council Chambers   
  • Tuesday 22 October, Queenstown – Council Chambers
  • Tuesday 26 November, Rosebery - Location to be advised 
  • Thursday 12 December, Strahan - Location to be advised

Annual General Meeting:

Thursday 12 December 2019 Strahan (4.50pm)