Council Meetings

Council meetings are conducted monthly, usually commencing at 5:00pm. Special meetings are held as required.

Members of the public are invited to attend the meetings, with all details advertised through local media outlets. Agendas are available for inspection on our website, at the Queenstown Council Office and the Zeehan, Rosebery and Strahan Council Agencies at least four days prior to the meeting.

At the standard monthly meetings public question time exists so that any member of the public can ask a maximum of two questions of the West Coast Council.

Ordinary Meetings of Council 2021

Thursday 28 January 2021

Tuesday 23 February 2021

Tuesday 23 March 2021

Tuesday 27 April 2021

Tuesday 25 May 2021

Tuesday 22 June 2021

Tuesday 27 July 2021

Tuesday 24 August 2021

Tuesday 28 September 2021

Tuesday 26 October 2021

Tuesday 23 November 2021

Tuesday 14 December 2021

Ordinary Meetings of Council will start at 5pm and will be held in Queenstown during 2021.

Council Workshops will rotate around the West Coast and will provide the opportunity for public attendance. Details of the public access times ( per workshop) will be promoted through Councils media channels.

Annual General Meeting 2021

Tuesday 14 December 2021

The Annual General Meeting 2021 will start at 4.50pm and be held in Queenstown.